facebook instagram instagram

Brothers Complete Dog Food

Reviews

 
 
I am so happy with the quality of your food for my three dogs. One of my dogs in particular caused me so much anxiety because I couldn't find a food for him that wouldn't cause either chronic diarrhea or skin welts. The only food he could tolerate was prescription ID ... until I tried your food! Nothing short of a miracle for my boy. He's doing great, has a beautiful coat, and healthy belly! My other two dogs love the taste and their coats have improved also. Thank you for making this great food.
Alexandra Woodford
November 4, 2016
 
So glad I found you guys! My senior dog with allergies and other health issues was having chronic loose stools and yeast issues, no matter what food I tried him on - until I discovered Brothers. I took a risk and switched him straight to the Venison and Egg formula - there was nothing to lose; he was already having horrible tummy issues... Within two days, his stools were completely solid and normal for the first time in so long! I was amazed! It's definitely been the perfect match for him. His itchy, yeasty skin is beginning to clear up as well. Thank you so much! :D
 
Taylor Jowers Fesmire
January 13 at 10:55am
 
 
I couldn't figure out how to post this review, so I'm sending to you! Can you please post it for me? Thank you for your EXCELLENT customer service!!

Early this year I switched to Brother's Complete Dog Food for my beloved pups. It is the most nutritious food I found, after lots and lots of research. I love that it has no grain, no potato and no sugar...and that its much fresher, than food sitting on store shelf for months.  My dogs absolutely LOVE the lamb meal and egg formula,  and I can tell they "feel" much better now, since their gut is much healthier. Not only is it a five star dog food, but their customer service is top notch, too...seriously the BEST I've ever encountered! When UPS  lost my package, they immediately refunded me and shipped out another bag at no charge (with an extra bag of their awesome treats!)!! PLUS they overnighted several trial packs immediately, to get me by til my regular shipment came! And if that weren't enough, when the lost package was found and delivered to me, they wouldn't even accept payment from me...even tho it was NOT their fault, it was lost! With great, healthy food my precious pups love, and customer service above and beyond, I am a customer for life! #brotherscompleterocks

 
Sincerely,
Linda Winans
VERY happy customer
 
Written November 18, 2015 to Pierre@BrothersComplete.com
 
I feed my dogs Brother’s Complete since it’s the greatest food I’ve tried. My senior pomeranian and young chihuahua mix are rescues and I don’t believe they have allergies, but my chi mix does get bad tear stains. Brothers Complete controls my dogs tear stains to the point where I don’t have to clean them unless he has eye goop. I love it!!!

By Becca on October 1, 2015 on Ammo the Dachshund - Pet Blog

Have been buying this food for years and recommending it to all dog owners. The dog food out there is truly crappy. This food completely resolved an allergy issue I had with one of my dogs for years. I have asked Aaron (and probably made him a little crazy) a zillion questions over the years. Even though he is not a vet he is extremely knowledgeable and has always led me in the right direction on the topic of dogs.
Written on September 12, 2015
Have never been disappointed with Brothers Complete. My dog has leaky gut syndrome and before I found Brothers my dog was at the vet three times a year to get steroids and other drugs and ear drops and would need three weeks' treatment. Very expensive and inconvenient. Since putting him on Brothers almost three years ago, he's not had a single outbreak! Brothers dog food must travel from Florida to my home in Wisconsin, and it's always on time and usually arrives in less than seven days. Orders have always been "spot on" as well. Can't say enough good things about this company and their products!
Written on September 9, 2015
Product arrived in their vacuum sealed bag in perfect condition. Our Havanese love the lamb formula, eat it with gusto and keep it down. Apparently the nutritional value is optimal as there is no additional begging between meals.
Written on September 3, 2015
By Ed on August 3, 2015
Nearly the entire first year of our dog's life, she suffered from food allergies. My wife figured it out after endless research online. Several veterinarians were more than happy to keep us in the dark and kept prescribing flagyl and other meds, which are not good for anyone, esp a baby dog.  Once we knew it was allergies and not illness, we found Brothers on the Dog Food Advisor website and have never fed our dog anything else.  She is an active, happy, healthy 3 year old and only sees the vet once a year now for a basic checkup and shots.  Her fave flavors are the turkey and the venison, but she thrives on all the flavors.  Our sincerest thanks to Brothers!
 
 
Love this company!!! Always a pleasurable transaction!
 
Super awesome dog food! Good for allergies!
on July 20, 2015
Best dog food I have found! Very few ingredients. Good for dogs with allergies! Dogs gobble it down and the cats want it. Brothers.. please make a cat food!
 
Verified Purchase
Like other reviewers have experienced, I've tried a variety of premium dog foods for my mastiff/pit mix and FINALLY found a food that works. Orijen, California Natural, I and Love and You, Chicken Soup for the Soul, Blue Buffalo etc. didn't give her the soft coat and firm stools that she has now. I even tried adding oil supplements to her diet and was not impressed with the results. I don't have to add anything to Brothers and happy about that. Go to their website it explains why it's not in most pet stores. Glad to have found it on Amazon and hope it's here to stay.
I also like that I can give her variety since she has no problem eating any of the flavors. Keep up the good work Brothers & thank you!
 
Quick delivery! Thanks for the gummi bears! :-)
 
The only food I give my Yorkie
on July 13, 2015
Brothers Complete is the only food I will feed to my Yorkie. They have researched nutrition and take complete responsibility for the ingredients in their food. No outsourcing protein from China for these people. They look after every aspect from production and storage to delivery to make sure your pet gets fresh, wholesome ingredients and none of the harmful byproducts found in so many pet foods making the headlines today. Check out their website to get a great education on pet nutrition and leaky gut syndrome.
 
Greatest dog food
on June 12, 2015
This is the greatest dog food. My 10 yr old dog was barely able to make it up stairs - saw that her old food had been purchased by a major corporation and knew that they had changed the ingredients without a word to consumers - saw reviews for this food, started my dog on it and now my dog beats me up the stairs and she's 13 now.
 
Great Quality Dog Food.
on on June 8, 2015
My dog loves the food. I am switching to this food to try and clear up his skin rash. I've read several reviews where this has helped so I'm hopeful.
Besides that, it is an excellent quality dog food.
 
Easy to order and arrived on time and in expected excellent conditions
 
Working great against allergies.
on June 7, 2015
I bought this for my Yorkie who is 3 years old. She has had horrible allergies. I decided I would try changing her food before taking her to a veterinarian dermatologist. Her itching is almost completely gone. She has been on Brothers now for 1 month.
 
By pat watker on May 18, 2015
Verified Purchase
This is an amazing dog food company. They receive my highest praise for creating a food that addresses dogs with topical allergy issues, food allergy issues, and food sensitivies. My German Shepherd was running out of options for a food that she could eat without getting severe stomach issues that mimicked colic. The vets could never pinpoint the problem and Brothers was one of my last attempts to find a food that she could eat. Go on their website and read the whole FAQ section with feeding requirements. Call Brothers directly and speak with the owner - he will answer any questions you have. This was a miracle food for my dog!
 
Always top quality, always delivered promptly to my door. A+++++++ I encourage every dog owner to try Brothers products. Worth every penny!
needed answers on many questions regarding my puppy's nutritional needs. All questions answered and concerns addressed via phone consultation prior to ordering the product.
on on April 29, 2015
Our dogs love this food and I love how it makes them feel. They have great energy and their waste is a lot smaller so that's easier to pick up in the yard. Invest in good quality food for your pets. This is the best. The flavors are unique and I haven't found one yet that my dogs don't enjoy. I have a Norfolk Terrier and a Coton de Tulear.
 
Name: Jane
Date: 03/27/2015
Review:
Recently adopted my first pup. He is a 4 month old bichon/shihtzu. after doing a ton of research on dog food I came across brothers complete . I ordered some sample packs and some extra because the regular 5lb bags were out of stock. When I recieved  my package. They had doubled my order which is awesome! And the cute gummy bears are a nice touch :)  will be ordering the turkey from now on for my pup. are you guys only in Florida? I'm all the way in northern va so I will be ordering online frequently! Thanks brothers complete! :D  Can't wait to try your biscuits and treats!
 
This is my third shipment of their dog food. My dog is finicky eater and has chicken allergies. Brothers' allergy free with turkey and venison have been a blessing since they are nutritious but apparently delicious according to my dog's eating it. I'm about to order my next order!
 
They fill the order promptly it is shipped and received very quickly I have ordered from them in the past and have always been very satisfied with their product
 
Great company and product. Highly recommend them to anyone looking for a better food source for their fur babies!
 
Great company to deal with!
 
As always, it was a perfect transaction.
By L. Arrecis on March 22, 2015
Verified Purchase
I have a bully pit that has sensitive skin and this food seems as if it's helping her a whole lot. Her skin is starting to clear up and she absolutely loves her food. The delivery was fast which is a plus. I would def would recommend to a friend.
 
This dog food company is the best. Everything always comes on time, and they sometimes throw in dog treats.
Five Stars
on March 16, 2015
Best.Food.Ever.
PLIN
 
on March 14, 2015
My dog is no longer scratching and seems to like the product.
 
Excellent service
By Carrie B. on March 11, 2015
I have a 4 year old Doberman who normally has minor allergies with coat and skin issues. She also has Valley Fever and a compromised digestive tract, whereas she had 2-1/2 feet of intestine removed, so she's on daily medication (Fluconazole) and her absorption of nutrients is not optimal and she almost never has firm stools. HOWEVER, feeding her Brothers Complete Allergy formula food keeps all of her issues from becoming problems, and she doesn't have any nasty dander smell. She is a healthy (trim) weight, with a very glossy coat, is never gassy, and her energy level is that of a normal active dog. I use to feed her other premium brands, and still do from time to time when Brothers Complete is not available, but there is a noticeable difference in her coat when she's not getting Brothers Complete. I'm extremely pleased with Brothers Complete Advanced Allergy food, and feel it contributes immensely to my dog's health and happiness--and hopefully she'll live a very long life, despite her setbacks.
 
Dealing with this company has always been a great experience. I order from them no less than once every 5 weeks for the past 5+ years.
Items arrived on time. Well packaged. I will buy from them again.
Name: Paula Applegate and Tyler
Date: 03/06/2015
Review:
Tyler loves Turkey and Egg formula and his itching has stopped and his ear infections are going away. Very quick results already! Tyler has tried all the Brother's Complete foods and this one is his favorite. I like to rotate Turkey, to Venison to Lamb and Chicken and he likes them all but the Turkey he LOVES! Thanks Brother's Complete, you made a believer out of me!
 
Name: Paula Applegate
Date: 03/04/2015
Review:
The turkey bisquit treats arrived today and Tyler just knew whatever was in the box was for him. He waited with a grin while I opened the box and then the package. I gave him the first treat and he ate it up and then looked up and smiled.. Thanks Brother's! This one is a winner just like all your other foods!
 
Perfect as always!!
Name: Paula Applegate and Tyler
Date: 02/23/2015
Review:
Thank you for the samples. Tyler loves each and every one. His favorite is the Turkey and Egg. He is enthusiastic about this food and so am I!
 
Love this store!!
It is always a pleasure to shop with Brother's Complete!!
Fast & good service
Easy,fast. & the best dog food in the market
 
Love their product. service is great
Brothers Complete is a great product. And their service is outstanding
Name: Kathy Niskala
Date: 01/21/2015
Review:
Brothers Chicken and Egg dog food is everything I want in a quality food ! My crew loves it and they thrive on it,it is perfect in my rotation diet. Not only is the food great,but the customer service from Brothers is outstanding..Thank You So Much ...
 
Always a pleasure shopping Brothers Complete. The staff / owners are helpful and provide a much needed product.
The order was quickly processed and shipped out on the same day. The package arrived on time and securely packaged. Very pleased with the product so far.
Excellent as always.
Great product great service what more could anyone ask for?
Consistently outstanding product and very fast shipping! Brothers Complete is the best!
Brothers Complete is by far the best dog food/treats company out there. I have never once had a bad experience and once when I made a mistake thinking something wasn't in my order they sent more immediately and when I realized my mistake they still didn't charge me for the extras they had sent. I highly recommend them.
By terence mcgowan on December 5, 2014
Verified Purchase
This food seems to have made a huge difference in our dog's skin ailments. And his poops are perfect now whereas it used to be anyone's guess as to what came out of him on any given day
 
As always, the correct order was shipped promptly. And even UPS did an excellent job getting it to my door on the opposite corner of the 48 a day early.
This stuff is so great and my dog loves it!!
on November 28, 2014
This stuff is amazing and my dog loves it!! My 10 lb. cockapoo was suffering from red, itchy patches all over his skin so we took him to the vet to get relief. After weeks of meds, the patches were still there. When I did some digging our I came across Brother's and just had to try it. When I say it works miracles, it does! My pup is happier than ever and the patches are gone. So glad I stumbled upon this.
 
Great product.
Always a pleasure shopping at Brothers. It's a stand up company.
Just a pleasure !!!
Outstanding
As always, package arrived quickly. Had tried another top brand but caused my dog severe stomach and digestive issues in addition to skin rash. I immediately went back to Brothers. Product cleared up my dog's skin within a week. Well worth the extra money. Roxie can't live without Brothers Complete dog food!! Thanks, guys!!
Lightning fast shipping. Will continue to order from again.
Excellent products & excellent service always!
Shipper is fantastic. Ships promptly and correctly.
Name: Svetlana R
Date: 10/26/2014
Review:
My picky allergic-to-everything Golden loves all Brother's food, but Lamb is his new favorite! He has been on Brother's for a little over a year now and I'm just so happy that all his food related allergies are gone . Thank you Brothers for such great products! P.S. Made in U.S.A means a lot to us too!
 
They are ALWAYS fast & efficient!
Name: Bijoue & Bello
Date: 10/20/2014
Review:
Awesome products for my two companions, switched to Lamb flavor after we were satisfied with turkey.  We even got lots & lots of samples and treats on our August order, we felt it was our birthday!!.  We due for our refill so we are ordering extra Lamb :)
 
love doing business with this company. Great fast shipping. They have always include a free gift. Nice touch!
Excellent company, support and product. Will use this product from now on.
I'm very happy they explain everything about the food and allergies
Shipped quickly and arrived as expected.
Was kept informed of my order status every step of the way ...will continue to order from them.. My SUZI likes the variety of food and so do I .. Ordering from brothers was virtually worry free for me... And I know that I am getting high quality, 5 star rated food for her and service for me
Name: Caroline C.
Date: 09/11/2014
Review:
My Great Dane is doing absolutely fantastic on this food. He is 8 years old and his digestive system doesn't work as well as it used to. He can't eat the grain-free foods with chickpeas and lentils in them anymore. This food has been a lifesaver!
 
Every order from Brother's Complete has come quickly, and in full. They have high quality dog food and treats that my dog loves. I trust this company, and after using them would not switch.
Brothers complete has a great dog food, they changed my dog from bad to great 👍
Name: Veronica
Date: 09/09/2014
Review:
If I could rate this product a million stars I would! My little guy (a Terrier Mix) has been eating this food for over a year now and we will NEVER go back! He had allergies and recurring severe ear infections. His medicine bag looked like one for a sick human. I was fed up with giving him meds and vet bills. After researching, I came across the Dog Food Advisor site and ultimately Brothers Complete. After reading such positive reviews I decided to try it out. I stopped all other treats and only gave him this food. He not only loved it, but his symptoms (licking his paws, bitting his back, rubbing himself on the carpet to scratch, and ear infections) began to disappear. They even sent us a complimentary bag of treats which he also loved! I am so thankful he has a good for him food that truly keeps him healthy & happy. I pray you never change your formula and keep the phenomenal service as well!
 
One of the best dog foods available on the market. Excellent customer service and fast shipping.
Have been buying from Brothers Complete for a while now and it's been a pleasure, every single time. On time, well packed, correct items plus sometimes extras for my pooch! And of course, their product is top notch.
Name: Elisabeth Shelton
Date: 08/09/2014
Review:
I can't say enough about this food!!! I've been looking forever for a food for my dog to tolerate. She is a cocker spaniel with many allergies including skin and ears along with a host of digestive issues. She only weighs 16 lbs but should weight closer to 23 lbs. I've worked with the vet to try and get her on allergy food and it never made a difference in her skin or weight. She is also a picky eater. She would eat up wet food but it would never settle with her stomach and she would end up vomiting it up I tried many brands. Recently we moved to a small town with no options for purchasing a decent dog food. She soon went from sometimes having regurge to vomiting a couple times a day. No one could figure it out. I went online and found this food. I tried to switch her over slowly but the vomiting was getting worse so I just stopped the old food and started this food (I know you are suppose to switch them slowly) but by the second day on this food she didn't vomit once during the day. We hadn't had a vomit free day for close to 4 weeks and now nothing. Thank you so much for making this food. It's still too soon to see what it does for the other allergies but I'm hopefully and just happy I'm not cleaning up vomit anymore!
 
Great company to work with.
They also included some free treats, which was very nice. Will order from them again.
The delivery was prompt and this happend everytime
Just Great !
By paintpalomino on July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase
My dog has been on this less then a week and the change in him is unbelievable. he isnt licking himself raw,his stool is firm. Im just waiting to see if the bald spots start to grow back. Expensive food, but my baby is worth it.
 
great shopping experience
Very fast free shipping. They included a free bag of dog treats and sample of venison dog food. Order was securely packaged.
Excellent service. HIGHLY RECOMEND them and there products..
Fantastic
Brothers Complete is great! Their product is just incredible - hands down the best we have ever encountered. Our Border Collie dances for her food now, and it is so much more digestible than the high-end foods we used to give her. Brothers Complete always fills orders accurately and promptly - no need for us to stockpile food. We heartily recommend them!
have purchased an allergy free formula for my miniature schnauzers for several years from Brothers Complete and have been fully satisfied with their product and their service. I would highly recommend them.
Fantastic food!
on June 24, 2014
We recently switched over to Brothers Complete for our pup. He totally loves it. For the last year we've been feeding him some of the premium natural brands like Blue Buffalo grain-free food. But he has been a picky eater and has not always had the most healthy looking "eliminations." Also, with all the food recalls, we thought it might be worth switching to a brand with a cleaner track record. He GOBBLES this food up! So far so good with this flavor. He seems to digest it very well, and his coat and attitude have never been better.
 
Always delivered on time with a little treat for my husband too! I can't recommend this brand enough to my friends with dogs when they comment on our dog's appearance. Roxie's coat is beautiful. Her body is toned and healthy. Best of all, no more scratching. I am secure in knowing the company handles the materials safely, the ingredients are high quality, and our purchases are appreciated.
My Cavalier loves Brothers Complete dog food, and they have excellent service. They even sent a full size bag of healthy treats as a surprise.
Rating:
Name: Jeff H
Date: 06/06/2014
Review:
This is miracle food. My 15+ year old silky terrier suffers severely from food allergies. I've tried many, many expensive brands, even one that is USDA organic, and nothing worked. He was constantly vomiting, having bouts of diarrhea, lethargic, losing hair, etc. I bought him a bag of this stuff, and within literally 1 day, all of his symptoms cleared up. He's now back to his peppy self and hasn't had vomited or had loose stool since I started feeding it to him. I should also note that he absolutely loves it. He ate so much of it the first day that I had to take him out to go potty 3 times.
I also received a bag of the dehydrated liver, and my little guy goes bonkers over it.
 
Fast service. Great product. Our puppy loved the food
After years of searching for a dog food that agrees with my dog, I can't believe I've finally found one that doesn't cause allergic reactions. I just wish they made canned dog food too.
 
They love the Turkey and Venison and they adore the Lamb
on May 30, 2014
My 2 fur babies get so excited at feeding time there is no way I can do anything but feed them before I try to do something else. It's been the Venison for a few months lately and they totally go nuts for it so I was a little bit worried about trying the Lamb - you know don't fix it if it ain't broke - but not to worry. OMG they gobbled it up like it was the last food they'd ever see. So now I have Venison, Turkey, and Lamb that they just go crazy for and it's got them so healthy it is just a huge relief for this fur baby mama.
 
Rating:
Name: Bijoue & Bello
Date: 05/30/2014
Review:
Awesome whole delicious food our mom feeds us, every time she gets it from the store or online woof woof! Pawfect! Yes this food is the best, I was actually there earlier today:) I have been feeding my two companions for the past years already. One of my pets has allergies, so the Venison is the one that I feed both of my pets. I order it online or by visiting the store, Aaron is very nice & answers to your questions with a lot of knowledge plus he gives me samples for whenever I'm on the go..this way I could give out to people I know so they could try the food for their pets. Of course other than the foods I get the treats too! My companions nutrition is very important to me & I feel the Venison Brothers Complete covers that section very well :)
 
Rating:
Name: Baxter
Date: 05/24/2014
Review:
Hello, I am an 8 year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. I have had allergies since I was a puppy. They make me very, very itchy. Sometimes I itch so bad that I make sores on my tail from biting. We have been to the vet for this a number of times and tried everything, even prescription food, but nothing relieved the itching. We read a lot about food ingredients. Then we decided to try Brothers Venison and Egg Allergy. Wow!! I am no longer itching. I have been eating this for 6 months and I am doing great. Thank you Brothers!
 
Best dog food made. By Jackie on May 21, 2014
I feed Brothers to Jager, my recue mix breed. When I brought him home from the shelter he was covered with red bumps, missing hair and thin.After playing a game of hit and miss with a varety of different brands I found Brothers. Gentle on a dogs stomach, but healing at the same time Jager bounced back very fast. His stools are firm, and he has a glossy beautiful coat. I think Jager is the happiest healthy dog there is. I am 100% sold on the Brothers Complete dog food line. The "Brothers" were very happy to help, all and all Its been a great experience for my dog and I.
 
Brothers Complete has been awesome!. They respond to my orders & send it out the next day.. Its a life saver to have them deliver if I cannot get to the store in person.
Rating:
Name: Jason and Tricia
Date: 05/09/2014
Review:
We started buying Brothers Complete dog food almost 2 years ago. We were looking for a quality dog food for our pibble that has skin issues of many sorts. We were previously on Blue Buffalo foods and nothing was seeming to get better and that is why we decided to try Brothers Complete. Our pibble has now tried pretty much all the different "Allergy" flavors, but her absolute favorite is Venison. She is a happier dog due to Brothers Complete and her coat is always shiny and clean. One more thing we noticed almost right away, our dog doesn't want/need as much food daily as she did before eating what she was on previously, and dollars to dollars this has saved us a lot of money over time! Many great reasons to use Brothers Complete for us and I would say anyone would be missing out to not give it a try.
 
Rating:
Name: Moose and Scout
Date: 04/30/2014
Review:
I purchased this food with hopes that my yorkie terrier rescue would tolerate it because of suspected food allergies and overall not interested in dog food. She did not just tolerate it, she loves it. Most finicky dog in the world. I have tried every 4 and 5 star brands out there and this by far is her favorite dry food. My older dog who is a large boxer mix will nudge her out of the way to eat this food!I switched them over to this kibble basically overnight with no GI upset. My older dog eats this food along with a dehydrated soft food. She was on a prescription kibble for GI problems. Switched her food to this and her new soft wet food and one health problem solved. Thanks for making life easier for my dogs! Thanks for making dog food that my dogs will eat. Not throwing bowls of uneaten food away anymore!
 
Rating:
Name: Beverly Gorman
Date: 04/29/2014
Review:
For years one of my Chihuahua's suffered with terrible skin allergies; I even tried cooking rice, turkey and vegetables for him but no luck. After numerous trips to the vet and still not finding relief, I read all I could about dog food and found Brothers Venison Allergy Care. Amazing! After a couple of weeks he was so much better! Thanks Brothers for a wonderful product that I can feed with confidence.
 
Rating:
Name: Barbara
Date: 04/28/2014
Review:
Thank you for the venison and egg. My Abby gobbles it up as she does all your products. Please don't change, we need Brothers food!
 
Rating:
Name: Patricia DeRuosi
Date: 04/23/2014
Review:
I have three dogs eating the Turkey and egg formula; they all love it. Luna has food sensitivities and this food has been wonderful for her, no more diarrhea. Layla is 13 and has a really sensitive stomach and is a very picky eater; she eats this food. And finally, there's Jasper. He is six months old and very healthy. He has been eating Turkey and Egg since he is four months old. All three have beautiful coats and lots of energy. We love brothers.
 
Rating:
Name: Min Pin Household
Date: 04/23/2014
Review:
I buy Brothers Complete for my 2 elderly Min Pins. The one dog had trouble with skin eruptions (breakouts) on his belly and inner thighs. After using the allergy care dog food, his skin cleared and has remained healthy. The same dog had issues with his digestion. He would throw up bile frequently for no reason, he would want to go outside & eat grass to make himself throw up. He also had a dry cough, sneezing and asthma like episodes. I noticed this dog had involuntary muscle twitches on his legs of which the vet could not diagnose. All of these symptoms improved and some nearly gone away while eating a healthier diet. It is because they are eating grain and potato free. The education in the Brothers Document is very valuable information which every dog owner should read. I feel so guilty about not having this knowledge when my dogs were puppies. I can only feel comforted that I'm giving them the best nutritional support in their last chapter of life. Thank you so much...
 
Rating:
Name: Sandy Palmer
Date: 04/23/2014
Review:
One of my dogs is a lab mix rescue dog I got when he was four months old. He had one eye missing and I figured no one else would take him so I did! I've had dogs continuously for 50 years, but "Jack" is the most incredible, smart, intuitive and incredible dog I've ever had. So naturally I was quite distressed when he was about 8 months old and started scratching at his ears like crazy, and I noticed a terrible smell coming from them and his feet. The vet diagnosed a yeast infection and put him on drugs for three weeks, which cleared it up. Unfortunately, it came back in three months.

Another round of drugs and absolutely NO other insight from three different vets. None of them ever mentioned a "leaky gut" but instead told me that he was probably getting the inside of his ears wet! (This is one lab who absolutely HATES going in water)! Like others, my vet told me to put him on Science Diet, which I refused to do because of the high corn content. I switched him to Canidae, which is a very good food, but he kept getting the infections and needing drugs about three to four times a year. It broke my heart. Like others, I searched all over the internet for an answer and finally found Brothers. Yes, it was very expensive, but how can you put a price on the health of your dog, who loves you and depends on you for his well-being?

Jack's last bad yeast infection was in November, 1913. The drugs cleared him up and while he was still on the meds I switched him to the Turkey and Egg formula food. I kept waiting and watching for another yeast outbreak, but it never came back! Every now and then he will still scratch his sides, but not much more than any dog would. He will also get that stinky odor on his feet, but it's so minor we just give him a bath with Malaseb and it takes care of it.

But in the 17 months he's been on the Brother's dog food, he has NEVER needed to go on medications!

One thing I would add is that I also feed Jack ONLY dog treats from Brothers. I am very leery of giving him anything else as anything off the shelf is either packed with corn, flour, or made in China. I also tell visitors to never give Jack any of their food. I try to keep his gut clean and the Brothers food helps me do it! Thank you so much! I have recommended this product to a friend of mine who has a Shih'tzu with constant scratching and other problems, and she just ordered her first bag two weeks ago. I'm sure she'll find a big difference, too.
 
Rating:
Name: Heather M
Date: 04/22/2014
Review:
Our Maltepoo has been having such trouble with itchy skin constantly liking at her paws and behind. Two weeks on the Venison and Egg formula and she is so much better. Finally a food that helps relieve her allergies. Thank you!
 
Rating:
Name: Diana H
Date: 04/22/2014
Review:
My Cockapoo loves Brothers Complete. We had been having problems with loose stools, but no issues since feeding him Brothers Complete. Thank you!!
 
Rating:
Name: Pat Watker
Date: 04/22/2014
Review:
My 8 year old German Shepherd dog developed something that can only be described as colic-like episodes about 2 years ago. At first I thought she was experiencing a food allergy or food sensitivity to a protein. She’d have episodes where I could hear her stomach from across the room loudly churning. For about 6-8 hours she wouldn’t want to eat or drink or even go outside to relieve herself. She didn’t appear to be in pain with signs like heavy panting or walking in circles but just wanted to lay down and be left alone. Once the stomach churning ended she would be just fine – full of energy and playful, but would have horrible gas for several hours after each episode. I spent a small fortune at the Holistic vet’s office trying all type of modalities, which helped somewhat, but never really ended the episodes. Summer of 2013 she began having these episodes several times a week as opposed to once or twice a month and I really didn’t know what to do. I tried changing the novel protein to all types of exotic meats. Nothing was working. I finally went back to the Dog Food Advisor and saw the review for Brothers. At this point I had nothing to lose. I followed the instructions of feeding just the Turkey Allergy formula and only adding liver treats on occasion. I started it in August and figured I give it the 6 month try. And I was completely blown away and not from my dog’s gas, I might add! She got almost immediate relief. She still has very small episodes but they are so short-lived and very, very mild. They’re hardly a blip on the radar now. Thank you so much for this wonderful food that has made such a big difference in my dog’s life
 
Dogs approve!
on April 19, 2014
Been using this product for a couple of years and just switched to this new flavor. The pups approve and as always no digestive issues, no upset stomach or allergies. Keeps my dogs at a healthy weight , keeps their coat so healthy and overall just happy and active dogs, what more could you ask for?
 
Best dog food ever!
on April 18, 2014
Love all the Brothers line, it is healthy food my dog loves, but the Venison seems to be his personal favorite thus far. So I really love incorporating it into his rotation. Seeing him really dive into and enjoy a food that is so healthy makes me very happy. I'm very confident feeding and recommending Brothers.
 
Rating:
Name: English Setter rescue
Date: 04/17/2014
Review:
We have had a terrible time finding a food that our English Setter can eat. This is the only one that has worked for us! He enjoys it and it agrees with his stomach. He can only eat the Venison dog treats too! Brothers has been very prompt in answering any questions and I have been very pleased with their Customer Service. Thanks!
 
Rating:
Name: Johnwithchristo
Date: 04/15/2014
Review:
just got our Lamb and Egg fresh off the truck, poured out a couple of cups,Christo LOVES it. Another healthy addition to his favorite food Brothers.
 
Rating:
Name: Sherry Morin
Date: 04/15/2014
Review:
We absolutely love the Turkey Meal & Egg Formula. We have 3 dogs that are on this and I have to say what a difference it makes in their fur, health and energy levels. I wouldn't want any other brand for my fur-babies.
 
Rating:
Name: Gina and Rafter
Date: 04/14/2014
Review:
After hearing so many recall horror stories, I started my doberman show puppy on Brothers chicken formula. 1 1/2 years later, my pup is tall, strong, shiny and healthy. I know this food is not inexpensive but then neither are vet bills. I highly recommend this food.
 
Rating:
Name: Carla L
Date: 04/14/2014
Review:
I have two German Shepherds that do so very well on brothers foods. I rotate between them for variety. My female has EPI which is a pancreatic disease which makes her not absorb nutrients. Her food gets ground in a blender then I add enzymes and this is the only food which has helped her gain weight with the enzymes plus both dogs poops are much smaller with this food! Thank you Brothers for such a quality product with NO recalls!.
 
Brothers Complete has been awesome!. They respond to my orders & send it out the next day.. Its a life saver to have them deliver if I cannot get to the store in person.
 
It's a great company. Easy order process and delivery is prompt. I hope they never change.
 
Rating:
Name: DR
Date: 04/10/2014
Review:
Have 2 street dogs that we took in. One of them just would not eat - could even put a filet mignon in front of her and she would turn up her nose. After doing a lot of research on Pet Food Advisor, we decided to give Brothers a try. Initially we emailed asking lots of questions and they took a lot of time to sit down and write to us with a wealth of information. Got the food and it turns out they both love it! This says alot for a dog who wouldn't even eat steak. We've been ordered both the Chicken & Turkey Allergy food for a few years now and it is always delivered super quick and even comes with a sweet treat for the humans. We are so happy we discovered Brothers and even hooked Mom up with it for her two dogs and they love it too! We would highly recommend Brothers to anyone looking for good quality dog food and outstanding service.
 
This is my second order and I couldn't be more pleased, unless it had been free. Received exactly what I ordered & got it fast.
 
Great dog food
on March 15, 2014
I have been feeding my dog Brothers Complete dog food for six years. It is nutrient rich, and my dog self-regulates her intake. Since using this product she doesn't experience stomach upsets like she did on other dry foods. Her coat is shiny and she has loads of energy. This product is worth the price!
 
Rating:
Name: jeff
Date: 03/07/2014
Review:
My Mexican hairless absolutely loves this dog food from day one. No more pucking, that's good. I used to hate cleaning that up from my carpet. Then I read on them internet. That they puck because we feed our dogs poison. Buy good dog food. If you love your dogs.
 
Rating:
Name: Rescue Owner
Date: 03/05/2014
Review:
We have two dogs who have suffered from different skin conditions since we adopted them. When I found Brothers Complete Allergy food the dogs' skin is much less problematic. They both enjoy the venison flavor, (although they'll eat just about anything). I'm thrilled with the results and am so pleased that they ship to the states. Thank you Brothers!!!
 
Every order is delivered on time and correctly. The guy always includes a piece of candy in the box, it's pretty cool and I look forward to it :). Excellent food for my pups, fast, on-time delivery. Just a great business to shop at.
 
Rating:
Name: Linda Wunschel
Date: 02/17/2014
Review:
My 9 month old golden retriever pup was weaned onto raw food. Doesn't really like it though. Tried homecooked, etc., and a high quality large breed puppy food from Canada (which she wouldn't eat). Basically, she wouldn't eat *anything*. However, she does eat the Venison from Brothers. Finally she is eating and I am a lot less stressed. I do add some lightly braised raw elements to it. She has been such a challenge to feed. Even my old 12 yr old greyhound will eat Brothers; whereas she will not eat any other kibble. Definitely the best kibble available and it is actually eaten!
 
I received an e-mail when item shipped. Item was delivered in about 2 days. Great quality and my dog loved the product, venison & egg dry food. Will be ordering more soon. Thanks for a product I can trust!
Rating:
Name: Effie Clark
Date: 10/29/2013
Review:
I've been feeding my pibble Brothers Complete for a couple of years now and she is doing great on this food. I settled on this allergy formula because she seems to like it the best. Her weight ranges between 46 - 48 lbs and she eats 1-1/2 cups of this food a day (split between breakfast and dinner.) We have had her 3 years now and she is a beautiful dog despite her hard beginning and has a beautiful coat and tons of energy.
 
Rating:
Name:  BambiFan
Date: 10/29/2013
Review:
Our young sheltie is crazy for this venison formula. She's been on the turkey and red meat flavors ever since we realized not just any dog food would work for her. She's done well on all the Brothers Allergy flavors (clear eyes, good energy, beautiful coat and normal stools) but when it comes to the venison flavor... our dog is extra happy at meal time and "wolfs" it down. Also, the cat has been spotted checking out the dog bowl and that means something good is going on with this food!
 
Rating:
Name: Monaghan Family
Date: 10/27/2013
Review:
We researched MANY dog foods (being a Paralegal I couldn't help it!) and Brothers Complete is by far the best food out there! We have two toy rat terrier puppies (Daisy & Zoey were born 6-12-13) and we switched them over as soon as we could. They LOVE the food - mealtime lasts 3 minutes or less. Wish they'd eat slower so they could taste it. Ha ha!
Highly recommend this food. Really appreciate the extra mile this company goes to give us the best kibble possible...from the USA sourced ingredients to the small batches to the storage in a cold warehouse to the packaging. It's incredible.
We considered raw feeding but feel so comfortable with the quality and know that our pups are getting the best food.
Five stars all the way.
 
Rating:
Name: New Favorite.,
Date: 10/19/2013
Review:
My picky chihuahua has tried Brothers Complete in every flavor so far. He loves the Chicken Formula, his coat shines on Turkey & Egg, but wasn't crazy about Beef & Egg. Did I mention Picky Chihuahua? But that's ok, because the Doggie Store let me exchange it for the Venison Flavor, and that was a hit! Good food, Guaranteed, Happy Dog....
 
Rating:
Name: sjoshi
Date: 08/23/2013
Review:
My 2 year old dachshund with a perpetually sensitive, diarrhea, and lately bloody diarrhea has so far taken well to this food - for the first time I am seeing the consistency improve from what it has been the past few months since I got him..
I've ordered a second time..so far so good..they even sent me a little treat in the order! :) thank you dogfoodadvisor + brotherscomplete!
 
Rating:
Name: Courtney Bettington
Date: 08/08/2013
Review:
My dogs are getting close to finishing our second bag of Brothers food- one turkey and one beef. Thus far, our three boxers are thriving on the food. Our oldest boxer had been suffering from terrible digestive issues, despite many trips to the vet. Since switching to Brothers, she has not thrown up at all. Additionally, all three dogs are back to regular eating patterns and not skipping meals. I cannot express enough how grateful I am for the changes Brothers has made in my dogs. Although feeding three dogs this food can be a bit pricey, there is no price I can put on the health and well-being of my furry kids.
Thank you for creating a truly outstanding food product for dogs! We will be ordering more of the Turkey and Egg very soon!
 
Rating:
Name: NHW
Date: 07/12/2013
Review:
This has made a huge difference in my 11.5 year old Shepherd mix - her allergy issues significantly decreased, digestion improved, and she has more energy. Thank you for such a trusted and quality product!
 
Rating:
Name:
Rita Richards and Patches
Date: 07/07/2013
Review:
Been feeding this for about a month now and Patches just loves the food. She is doing so well on it, we are so happy we found this food. Patches is a 5 mo. old Akita. Her coat is so soft and shiny and I say it's because of the wonderful food she eats. I would never change to another dog food. Thank you for such a great product and for shipping so fast. The Brother's Co. can not be beat, good dog food and great customer service.
What more can Patches ask for?
 
Rating:
Name: DAVID, MIAMI FL
Date: 06/25/2013
Review:
My three year old Chihuahua had suffered from allergies and digestive issues his whole adult life, until one day we tried Brothers Allergy Formula. He is a whole different happy little dog now, and he refuses to eat anything else. Thank you Brothers, your passion for great dog food has made my best friend a healthy one.
 
Rating:
Name: Robert M.
Date: 04/23/2013
Review:
This is by far the best investment I have made in my dogs food. For years I've been reading labels and trying to find the right combination for my little mix Yorkie/Chihuahua. He battles from skin disorders and food allergies like you don't believe. He would have break outs from certain dog foods that were supposed to be "good" for them.
He started losing his hair, severe dry skin (where pieces were just hanging in his coat), scratching, licking and itching every few seconds it seems. I mean it was absolutely miserable.
After much, much research I found Brothers Complete. Granted their prices are among the most expensive I have ever seen. But it is so worth it. My little dog has almost stopped itching, scratching and licking completely. No more break out rashes or hot spots all over his body. His hair looks so much better and is starting to grow back where it had fell out previously. No more bloating.
He has a lot more energy now and seems like a very happy dog.
This company is a godsend. I can't express my gratitude enough. Thanks Brothers Complete for making a very high quality and nutritious product for our pets. Just do us one favor and do not sell your company down the road like all the other scumbags have done. Don't ruin a great thing you all have here.
Big corporations don't care what are in the dog food. All they see is dollar signs and profit. They don't care for anyone but themselves.
Thanks again Brothers Complete.
 
Rating:
Name: Lisa Fillion
Date: 03/19/2013
Review:
Thank You! Gunner has his coat back and his scratching is gone. He enjoys the food but the benefit is his allergies have improved significantly. An added benefit is my allergies have also improved because his coat no longer has mold on it which is my primary allergen. Win-Win for all! Thanks Again!
 
Rating:
Name: Tina Cox
Date: 03/14/2013
Review:
Maggie is 5 years old and has had trouble with ear infections and yeast every since we got her as a baby.. but in the last 2 years maggie had gotten to licking her feet so bad that she would make them bleed and have sores so bad on them that my house would look like someone was killed from all the blood. we could leave out to go for supper and come back with blood everywhere. vet bills were killing us, we went to several different ones and most told us it was yeast and infection in the ears gave us meds that didn't help much at all , would clear up some but would come right back.

Before i found Brothers, Maggies hair was coming out everywhere and she didn't look good at all and she didn't play as much . I am almost at the end of my second bag of brothers allergy food and just ordered another one. I have been waiting to see how she did before i wrote a review, but we can't get over how big of a difference your dog food has made. Her coat is so much better her hair just shines and is so soft now!she still loses some but hopefully in a few more months that will stop too. i have had to vacuum everyday for the last 2 years because her hair was coming out so bad. i still vacuum but i don't see no where near that much hair. her feet still don't have all her hair back yet but she doesn't lick as much now, just looks like she licks to clean her self. she use to have spots all over her belly that were red and dry skin spots , she still has problems under one of her arms where the extra rolls of skin are and another place near her privates. but everywhere else looks great!

This food has made a huge difference in our sweet Maggie. My life for the last 2 years where nothing but a nightmare. I spent months on end just staying home so she wouldn't lick and cause sores that would get infected and back to the vet again for antibotics. Her ears look so much better too. Wish i had known of brothers along time ago...but i can't thank u enough for taking the time to learn what dogs need and to make this great dog food. I only ask that you always stay in business and keep making Brothers Allergy dog food. Don't change a thing unless it is better for our loved babies. lol Thanks so much for all you do!!!!!! Tina Cox
 
Rating:
Name: Lance
Date: 02/27/2013
Review:
Richard,
Thanks for all of your help and guidance over the past 6 months. We have been feeding both dogs the Allergy Formula and the White Meat Formula, mixed 1/2 and 1/2. Their coats are absolutely gorgeous and everyone comments on how soft their hair is. Poodles have hair, not fur. I have spent a substantial amount of money over the past few years on, so called "top quality food" and nothing compares to the results we have seen with your product. They are doing better on your food than a raw diet! No more runny eyes, bowel and constipation problems, no itchy irritated paws, etc. I truly believe based on my trial and error that Brothers is the absolute best kibble on the market and my dogs will not be given any other brand. Plus, my dogs are crazy about the food! I highly encourage anyone that is interested in keeping their dogs in the best health possible to give your product a try. Keep up the great work!
-Lance
 
Rating:
Name: Patty V
Date: 01/20/2013
Review:
I have a Border Collie that was showing all the signs for leaky gut, systemic yeast infection, food intolerences, inconsistant bowels, IBS. I started him on Brothers Complete Allergy Formula, at Richard Darlington's suggestion, at the beginning of September. I got all the advice I could want about what to expect as my dog healed from this condition including the warning that it may take 8 or 9 months before he is completely better. It took 2 1/2 months before I was no longer seeing any symptoms, but my dog now looks and acts like a normal healthy dog. Richard says to keep him in it for 2 more months to make sure and he has never steered me wrong, so that is what I'll do. But I'm looking forward to the day when Micah can try all the Brothers flavors. Thanks Brothers for all you do for our pets.
 
Rating:
Name: Paula Martinez
Date: 12/30/2012
Review:
I was thrilled to find this allergy.formula for my lab mix, Kasha. She absolutely loves it! After many vet bills and all kinds of foods i tried, this one definitely did the trick. Her coat shines, she's healthy, energetic and her allergies have ceased a bit. She has been on this fod for about 8 months and I truly.hope she will eventuall stop itching completely. The best part is she doesn't throw up anymore, no stomach issues and no more vet bills!!! Thank you Brothers complete for your awesome products!!!
 
Rating:
Name: Michael Piotrowski
Date: 12/28/2012
Review:
My 5yr old female Boxer Jubilee is doing great on Brothers.Her coat is soft and amazing and her eyes are so bright.Her energy level is through the roof at the right time while on our walks.She is regular with her poop and alot less of it.We have been rotating White and Red meat formula's.The Brothers family is also a pleasure to deal with.They really care about our pets and will explain anything you want them to...just pick up the phone and ask.Brothers will always be a part of my dogs life.
 
Rating:
Name: reggi
Date: 11/16/2012
Review:
I'm happy with my dog's response to this food. She has many allergies and this hasn't made her
situation worse and am hoping it will help her over the long haul. I made the switch to Brothers because it is
made from 100% sourced of
USA products VERY important especially with pet foods these days. I started my cat on Brothers also and his coat which was nice prior is even more so now his dandruff problem is going away. My only complaint really is that the BAGs just don't hold up as well as they should. I like to keep the food in original bag as it is supposed to keep better but all three of my 25lb bags have not been able to last until completed. All in all I think Brothers is doing a great job and hope they stay the course and not sell out to some larger
corporation which always spoils good dog foods when they take over and change up everything.
Thanks for a great product.
Charley Booger Brown &
Budbanks
 
Rating:
Name: Javier Garcia
Date: 11/05/2012
Review:
I've been feeding Brothers allergy formula to my Dachshund for over a year now. He started with allergies after he turned 2. The vet specifically told me to feed him sience diet(prescribed). I did, and it got worse! I had Blu on many med's and was giving him bath's every day according to the vet's instructions. I made his ordeal twice as bad. I looked on the internet for month's trying to find an allergy dog food that would cure his terrible skin conditions. The vet even told me after my 5th visit that it was because my dog had a grey coat that was pre-determined for the type of allergies he was having. My dog is a piebald and I thought she made sense. She was so wrong! She continued saying that all dogs should be on science diet or iams. After all her nonsense, I searched and finally found Brother's Complete Allergy formula from dogfoodadvisor.com.
I fed him this food for 2 months and he was at least 75% better. I did not want to write any reviews thinking it was going to come back. It has been 2 years now and my Blu has been allergy free since the first two bags. You don't know how it feels to finally see him happy and not chewing on his behind, and the constant licking of his paws...and no more yeast infections, nor patches of bald spots caused by all the infections he had. I know this is a long review, but I want anyone who reads this to know that Brother's allergy formula has cured my dog and I am so very Thankful to this company! If you read my review and have gone through what I have gone through, you will thank yourself for listening to me and to all the reviews below.
Thanks again!!!
 
Rating:
Name: Johanna Caudill
Date: 10/29/2012
Review:
I found Brothers searching on the internet for a solution to my dachshunds terrible skin allergies that I have been fighting since she was a puppy. I ordered the Allergy formula, and after 2 weeks, she is so much better, I don't have to give her a prescription allergy pill everyday anymore. Her skin is clearing up and she has more energy! I am thrilled and I'm sure she feels so much better too! I will be ordering regularly!
 
Rating:
Name: Carolyn Elaine Segers
Date: 09/08/2012
Review:
We ordered the allergy formula along with some of the samples of the other formulas. It has only been a little over a week, and our terrier's stomach issues already seem to be improving. Our cocker who isn't usually too enthusiastic about the food we were using really loves this stuff. We will be ordering more!!
 
Rating:
Name:
Paula S.
Date:
09/06/2012
Review:
After all the problems/recalls related to dog food manufacturing plants, I researched to find a high quality dog food that had not had problems with recalls related to their ingredients or during the manufacturing process. Found out about Brothers via dogfoodadvisory and their stellar rating. Called them directly and spoke to an actual human who told me about their manufacturer in Texas which has had no recalls of their products. Was nice to get the information first hand from Brothers. My dogs love Brothers Complete and it makes me feel good to know I am giving them a high nutritional dog food.
 
Rating:
Name:
Linda Boswell
Date:
08/30/2012
Review:
In the last 6 months I have got my 5 little dogs on grain free dog food. I have tried several 5 star brands,after some research on dog food I tried Brothers Allergy formula,my yorkies & Pom. love it and are doing great on it.I have ordered 3 times now and I'm so happy with the fast service.I want the best for my dogs and I think I have found it.Thank you Brothers for your wonderful products with no recalls!
 
Rating:
Name:
cindy bohl
Date:
08/28/2012
Review:
My black german shepherd, Buddy was having constant ear infections, black belly skin, lesions and hair loss. After a local groomer suggested allergies, I started looking for a healthier food. I found Bothers allergy to fit the bill. After emailing Richard with a few questions, he gave me his phone number to talk over Buddy's symptoms. He suggested leaky gut syndrome. I researched it and believe that to be Buddy's issue.
After changing to Brothers allergy, Buddy's ears have been clean, his belly skin is pink again and he has more spunk. He has a way to go to get clean, but I believe that Brother's and Richards help have saved him.
 
Rating:
Name:
Effie Clark
Date:
08/25/2012
Review:
I had to change my pittie's food with the recent salmonella scare. I moved her to another high quality food but she refused to eat it no matter what extras were added. After a ton of research, I found Brothers Complete. I bought samples of all the different flavors and thankfully, she loved them all. I have been feeding her Brothers since June and appreciate not having to coax her to eat as well as her firm stools. Scarlett has eaten both the red meat and white meat but seems to prefer the white. I also love how fresh the food is and that I can order on a Wednesday and have the food by Friday (I live in FL.) I'm so happy I found this food!
 
Rating:
Name:
Lance Hyatt
Date:
08/17/2012
Review:
After a year of research and trying of the "top"rated dog foods, I stumbled upon Brothers. I had numerous discussions with the owner via email and he answered all of my questions and concerns. My dogs have now been on the Allergy formula for one month and the results have been outstanding. Their coats are gorgeous, eyes are clearer than ever, no gas and no bowel movement issues. Best kibble in the market. Once you try it, you won't want to feed your dog anything else.
 
Rating:
Name:
Dave M
Date:
08/22/2012
Review:
My 2 dogs have been on Brothers now for two months. I have rotated through many premium dog foods and this is one of the best kibbles available. My dogs look great and love the food. Thanks for a high quality grain and potato free food.
 
Rating:
Name:
Kelly
Date:
08/15/2012
Review:
I have three dogs, and they all love the white meat formula. In the three weeks I have been feeding this food, it has given my 13 year old Rottweiler a shiny coat and increased energy! All three have improved digestion, and I have been able to decrease the total amount of food they eat each day because of the higher nutritional density. Plus, it is always very fresh - I love the air valve on the 25 lb bags, which allows you to get all the air out every time you close the bag.
 
Rating:
Name:
susan adams
Date:
05/23/2012
Review:
my dogs love this food. It's always super fresh and made with high quality ingredients and I my orders arrive quickly. Thanks for making a great food without potato!!!
 
Rating:
Name:
Minky's Mom
Date:
05/04/2012
Review:
Thank you Brothers for making this wonderful formula that my little Maltese LOVES! I feel good that she is not only getting food that she enjoys but also food that is so healthy for her. She has sensitive skin and since she has been on this food, all of the itchy spots have cleared up! I would encourage you to try this kibble if you haven't already. You and your dog will be happy you did!
 
Rating:
Name:
Sue Lukach
Date:
05/04/2012
Review:
I played around with numerous high quality dog foods for my cairn who scratches/itches something terrible. I even tried the raw diet. Nothing worked until I started her on Brothers allergy formula. THANK YOU Brothers!
 
Rating:
Name:
Frances W.
Date:
04/19/2012
Review:
My family loves brothers complete! I switched because my dog Odette is a french bulldog with terrible food allergies. After trying SIX different foods, I discovered Brothers Complete and she no longer scratches since we switched her to the Allergy Formula!!! I have since recommended brothers complete to my parents who have 2 chocolate labs with allergies and now we all use Allergy Formula to feed all of our pets!
 
Rating:
Name:
w martin
Date:
04/12/2012
Review:
my rescue labX had severe skin issues. i didn't want to have her on rabbit formula, antibiotics and steroids. my groomer alerted me to the possibility of systemic yeast, and after some research i put her on this food. grain-free, white potato-free, with added enzymes and probiotics. and the added benefit of help and information from Aaron (thanks, Aaron!).
the going is slow, i was warned it might take over 6 months given how malnourished and sickly she was. additionally, she is a very nervous self-mutilator w. separation anxiety issues. unsurprising, given her history of being locked up and isolated. but she is definitely getting better and she has beautiful, thick, soft and shiny hair where she doesn't scratch or bite. and when she does do damage to herself she heals quickly. one of my other dogs, who has always been a very picky eater, loves this food too. shipping is quick---the food arrives carefully packaged at my door (in CA) about a wk after i place the order.
 
Rating:
Name:
Kris - Frank & Beans
Date:
03/11/2012
Review:
I have been ordering Brothers for almost a year. Frank and Beans gobble it up. They love it.
 
Rating:
Name:
Megan Jimenez
Date:
03/10/2012
Review:
Brothers Complete Allergy dog food exceeded my expectations. After years of searching for high-quality dog food and being sorely dissapointed (the expensive brands actually exacerbated my dog's symptoms), I had resigned to living with a very smelly, gassy dog with chronic ear infections. The ear infections were so bad she would violently shake her head all day and night, preventing the household from sleeping soundly. Her excessive scratching and licking of the ears, paws, and groin area was chalked up by vets as anxiety and boredom. Then six months ago she started to turn down meals, vomit bloody vile on a regular basis, and scratch the hair off the back of her ears. Having always been a bit of a piggy, I was quite concerned. Her stomach would growl so loud it sounded like a screeching cat inside. The vet recommended Pepcid AC for stomach acid, which was helpful, but not a cure. After extensive research I found Brothers Complete. I was skeptical, but figured one last try couldn't hurt. I slowly added in Brothers Complete to her old food. She continued to vomit for the first 1-2 weeks, but then her symptoms began to go away! I'm still on the first bag and already her energy has doubled, her coat is no longer slimy and odorous, her licking and scratching is significantly reduced, there have been no ear infections, and her stomach now only growls on an intermittent basis. As a career student, I hope the price stays stable. Brothers Complete has transformed my middle-aged dog.
 
Rating:
Name:
Gail F. Alex &Bell
Date:
02/25/2012
Review:
I have been ordering Brother's Dog food For a couple months now. My Boxer Alex and my Shetland Sheepdog Bell are doing GREAT on this dog food.I also have tried the Dog Biscuits also another great choice. My orders are fast packaged very well. I will def. stick with Brother's. Please give them a try.
 
Rating:
Name:
Stacey Jones
Date:
02/02/2012
Review:
After 3 consecutive ear infections for our Ridgeback, the vet indicated she might have food sensitivities/allergies. That made sense, since her skin tended to be dry, she chewed on her feet/nails, and overall she seemed to have sensitive skin. After much research, I settled on Brothers Complete Allergy food - and I'm so glad I found it! During the transition from her old over the counter food to Brothers Complete, I started to see, and feel, a difference in her coat. So much softer and smoother. Since we've transitioned over completely now (almost done with our first bag), I can't believe some of the changes. Her ears, which were always 'freckled' (per the Vet), are now completely clear, her coat is amazing, and surprisingly - she's acting like a puppy again (she's 18 months). No complaints from her on the food - thanks for a great product!
 
Rating:
Name:
Lori Diggs
Date:
01/28/2012
Review:
I am the proud mommy of 4 toy poodles. I have tried several "grain free" foods to help with their allergies. After much frustration and searching on the internet, I found Brother's Complete Allergy formula on the dog food advisor. I decided to give this grain free, potato free formula a try. All I can say is - I wish I had found it sooner! My dogs LOVE the taste and after a few weeks of being on it -no more itching or runny eyes!Their coats are shiny and soft & their stool are nice and firm for easy pick up. I am soooo happy I found Brother's! Please don't ever change!
 
Rating:
Name:
Roberta Jackson, TX
Date:
01/12/2012
Review:
For over a year my daughter's Corgi had diarrhea. We tried everything, including the "prescription" food the vet put her on. I finally took it on myself to do my own research. After reading an article about "leaky gut syndrome", we put Bella on probiotics and researched foods without grains and starches. Brothers Complete fit the bill AND included probiotics and enzymes. Since being fed Brothers Complete Allergy Formula (about 5 months now), Bella's diarrhea has cleared up and she is a completely different dog. Her energy level has increased tremendously and her overall health has improved. We look forward to trying the other "flavors" and the new grain free, potato free biscuits!
Thank you Brothers for creating such a wonderful products!
 
Rating:
Name:
debbie soos hanahan,sc
Date:
01/08/2012
Review:
brothers allergy formula was recommended to me by richard and my boston terrier that had alot of gas problems and digestive issues has certainly calmed down alot since i have been feeding the allergy formula. works great and i love getting it shipped to my home!
 
Rating:
Name:
Alexandra Brewer
Date:
01/03/2012
Review:
This is the best kibble ever. My German Shepherd, Dante had horrible yeasty ears, hair loss, skin lesions, and constant diarrhea for as long as I had him, from eight weeks of age. Finally after stumbling upon the Dog Food Advisor website, I gave Brothers a try. Within two weeks the diarrhea was gone, no more yeasty ears, all his hair grew back, no more lesions. He is now a gorgeous black shepherd, his coat is magnificent. He is a healthy 16 month old.
Thank you so much for the wonderful product
 
Rating:
Name:
Sue Muntz & Bachan
Date:
11/29/2011
Review:
Bachan has been eating Brothers White Meat formula as part of her diet for over a year now. This is a consistently made, high quality product. It works very well with her raw/home cooked food. Bachan is in great shape and her coat looks like its been polished.
I have tried a lot of different premium dry dog foods over the past 4 years, but I'm sticking with Brothers! Thanks for a great product.
 
Rating:
Name:
peter london
Date:
11/27/2011
Review:
We love the brothers allergy formula. It has made a tremendous difference with our labarador retriever. His coat is shinner and he never has dry skin anymore. He stomach is a lot better because of this food. He had very bad intestinel problems with digestion. There is no more throwing up or diarhea. I would recommend this food for everyone who wants a healthier happier dog. Thank you Brothers!
http://www.dogfoodadvisor.com/dog-food-reviews/brothers-complete-allergy/comment-page-4/#comments